Page Search:

Maryland Legislative Information 2021

Yellow and Black Voter Education Yard Si
Megaphone Poster.png
Lightbulb Icon Starry Sky Earth Hour Fac

Have you seen our social media campaign? It makes a difference when you contact your representative and state your opinion. Email or call. Find your state representatives here. 

MARYLAND GENERAL ASSEMBLY

800-492-7122 for Delegates and Senators

Website: www.mlis.state.md.us

SENATE REPUBLICAN CAUCUS

410-841-3658 or 301-858-3658

Website: mdsenategop.com (See info@mdsenate.org)

Senate Minority Leader:

   

   

Bryan Simonaire (Anne Arundel Co.)

James Senate Office Bldg, Room 320

11 Baden St., Annapolis, Maryland 21401

bryan.simonaire@senate.state.md.us          

HOUSE REPUBLICAN CAUCUS

410-841-3421 or 301-858-3421

marylandhousegop.com (See info@mdhousegop.org

House Minority Leader: 

 

 

Jason C. Buckel

House Office Building, Room 309

6 Baden Street

Annapolis, MARYLAND, 21401

jason.buckel@house.state.md.us

Larry Hogan

100 State Circle

Annapolis, Maryland 21401-1925

410-974-3901

www.gov.state.md.us

GOVERNOR:

   

   

   

Ann Schockett, President

124 N. Alfred Sreet

Alexandria, Virginia 22314

703-548-9688

www.nfrw.org     

NATIONAL FEDERATION OF REPUBLICAN WOMEN (NFRW) 

 

      

 

                                                                     

MARYLAND FEDERATION OF REPUBLICAN WOMEN

   

   

   

Diana Waterman, President

560 Sparks Mill Road

Centreville, Maryland, 21617

410-490-0227

diana@watermanrealty.com

Dirk Haire, Chairman

200 West Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Annapolis area: 410-262-2125, Baltimore area 410-269-0113, D.C. metro area: 301-261-1526

MARYLAND REPUBLICAN PARTY

   

   

Ronna McDaniel

310 First Street SE

Washington, D.C., 20003

202-863-8500

www.mc.org

REPUBLICAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN

   

  

   

Nicolee Ambrose

1109 Bellemore Road

Baltimore, Maryland, 21210 

410-419-6726

nicolee@nicoleeambrose.com

MARYLAND NATIONAL COMMITTEEWOMAN

   

   

   

NATIONAL COMMITTEEMAN

                                              David Bossie

                                              davebossie@yahoo.com

Congressman Andy Harris (R)

506 Cannon House Office Building

Washington, D.C., 20515  

202-225-5311

www.harris.house.gov 

MARYLAND CONGRESSMEN REPRESENTING PARTS OF BALTIMORE COUNTY

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

 

 

  

   

  

Congressman Kweisi Mfume (D)

2163 Rayburn House Office Building

Washington, D.C., 20515

202-225-4781

www.mfume.house.gov   

Congressman John P. Sarbanes (D)

2370 Rayburn House Office Building

Washington, D.C., 20515

202-225-4016

www.sarbanes.house.gov

Congressman C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D)

2206 Rayburn House Office Building

Washington, D.C., 20515  

202-225-3061,

www.ruppersberger.house.gov

 

Senator Benjamin Cardin (D)

509 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington, D.C., 20510

202-224-4524,

wwwcardin.senate.gov

MARYLAND U.S.  SENATORS

  

  

  

  

   

 

Senator Chris Van Hollen (D)

110 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington, D.C., 20510

202-224-4654

www.vanhollen.senate.gov

BALTIMORE COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS AND ELECTED OFFICIALS

DISTRICT 6 (Southeastern Baltimore County area; includes Dundalk, Essex and part of Rosedale)

   

 

  

   

   

   

  

   

   

  

   

   

Senator Johnny Ray Salling (R)

James Senate Office Building, Room

416 11 Bladen Steet

Annapolis, MD 21401

410-841-3587, 301-858-3587

 e-mail: johnny.salling@senate.state.md.us

Delegate Robert B. Long (R)

House Office Building, Room 325

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3458

e-mail: bob.long@house.state.md.us

Delegate Robin L. Grammer, Jr. (R)

House Office Building, Room 307

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3298

robin.grammer@house.state.md.us

Delegate Richard W. Metzgar (R)

House Office Building, Room

307 6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3332

ric.metzgar@house.state.md.us

 

Senator J. B. Jennings (R)

James Senate Office Building, Room 423

11 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3706

jb.jennings@senate.state.md.us

DISTRICT 7 (North, Northeastern and Eastern Baltimore County; all the way from Middle River to the PA line (this district also covers western Harford County)

Delegate Lauren R. Arikan (R)

House Office Building, Room 324

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3334

lauren.arikan@house.state.md.us

Delegate Richard K. Impallaria (R)

House Office Building, Room 411

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, MD 21401

410-841-3289

rick.impallaria@house.state.md.us

Delegate Kathy Szeliga (R)

House Office Building

Room 212

6 Bladen Street

 Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3698

kathy.szeliga@house.state.md.us

DISTRICT 8 (Central and Eastern Baltimore County including parts of Towson, Parkville, Carney, Perry Hall, Rosedale areas)

 

Senator Katherine A. Klausmeier (D)

James Senate Office Building, Room 123

11 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3620

katherine.klausmeier@senate.state.md.us  

Delegate Harry (H.B.) Bhandari (D)

House Office Building, Room 303

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3526

harry.bhandari@house.state.md

Delegate Joseph C. Boteler III (R)

House Office Building, Room 319

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

301-841-3365 e-mail: joseph.boteler@house.state.md.us

Delegate Carl Jackson (D)

303 House Office Building

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, MD 21401

410-841-3766

carl.jackson@house.state.md.us

DISTRICT 10 (Western Baltimore County; including Reisterstown and Randallstown)

Senator Delores G. Kelley (D)

Miller Senate Office Building

3 East Wing 11 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3606

delores.kelley@senate.state.md.us

Delegate Benjamin T. Brooks, Sr. (D)

House Office Building, Room 304

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3352

benjamin.brooks@house.state.md.us

Delegate Jay Jalisi (D)

House Office Building, Room 412

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3358

jay.jalisi@house.state.md.us

Delegate Adrienne A. Jones (D)

House Office Building, Room 312

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3391

adrienne.jones@house.state.md.us

Delegate Dana M. Stein (D)

House Office Building, Room 251

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3527 e-mail: dana.stein@house.state.md.us

DISTRICT 11 (Central Baltimore County, most is west of I-83; includes Owings Mills and Pikesville)

Senator Shelly Hettleman (D)

203 James Senate Office Bldg.

11 Bladen St.

Annapolis, MD 21401

410-841-3131

shelly.hettleman@senate.state.md.us

Delegate Jon S. Cardin (D)

House Office Building, Room 217

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3054

jon.cardin@house.state.md.us

Delegate Lisa Belcastro (D)

306 Lowe House Office Building

6 Bladen St.

Annapolis, MD 21401

410-841-3833

lisa.belcastro@house.state.md.us

Delegate Terri L, Hill (D)

House Office Building, Room 214

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3378

terri.hill@house.state.md.us

DISTRICT 12 (Southwestern Baltimore County; includes some Howard County also)

Senator Clarence K. Lam (D)

Miller Senate Office Building, Room 420

11 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3653

clarence.lam@senate.state.md.us

Delegate Eric D. Ebersole (D)

House Office Building, Room 305

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3328

eric.ebersole@house.state.md.us

Delegate Jessica M. Feldmark (D)

House Office Building, Room 216

6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401

410-841-3205

jessica.feldmark@house.state.md.us

Sen. Christopher R. West (R)

James Senate Office Building, Room 303

11 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3648

chris.west@senate.state.md.us

DISTRICT 42 (large geographical area from PA to Baltimore City line - pretty much centrally located in the County)

Delegate Catherine Forbes (D)

House Office Building

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3487

catherine.forbes@house.state.md.us

DISTRICT 42A (carved out area of high density between I-695 and Baltimore City line, more or less)

DISTRICT 42B (the rest of District 42 up to the PA line)   

Delegate Michele J. Guyton (D)

House Office Building, Room 306

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3793

michele.guyton@house.state.md.us   

Del. Nino Mangione (R)

House Office Building, Room 319

6 Bladen Street

Annapolis, MD 21401

410-841-3258

nino.mangione@house.state.md.uss

Senator Charles E. Sydnor, III (D)

216 James Senate Office Building

11 Bladen St.

Annapolis, MD 21401

410-841-3612

charles.sydnor@senate.state.md.us

DISTRICT 44 (Southwestern Baltimore County; squeezed between Districts 10 and 12)

DISTRICT 44B (this part is in Baltimore County)

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

Delegate Sheila Ruth (D)

311 Lowe Office Building

6 Bladen St.

Annapolis, MD 21401

410-841-3802

sheila.ruth@house.state.md.us

Delegate Patrick G. Young (D)

House Office Building, Room 305

6 Bladen St., Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410-841-3544

pat.young@house.state.md.us

BALTIMORE COUNTY GOVERNMENT:

County Council:   https://www.baltimorecountymd.gov/countycouncil/

General Contact Website:   https://www.baltimorecountymd.gov/Contact/myrepresentative/

 

COUNTY EXECUTIVE

The County Executive is chief elected officer in Baltimore County government and administers its daily operations.

County Executive:                                                                                     

  

   

   

COUNTY COUNCILMEN:

1st District: 

   

  

   

2nd District: 

  

   

   

3rd District: 

  

   

   

4th District: 

   

   

   

5th District:

  

  

   

6th District:

   

   

   

                         

7th District: 

   

   

  

Johnny Olszerski

The Historic Courthouse

400 Washington Avenue

Towson, Maryland 21204

410-887-2450

johnnyo@baltimorecounty.gov

Tom Quirk

District Office

754 Frederick Road

Catonsville, Maryland 21228

410-887-0896

council1@baltimorecountymd.gov

Israel “Izzy” Patoka                                   400 Washington Avenue

Towson, Maryland 21204

410-887-3385

council2@baltimorecountymd.gov  

Wade Kach                                                  400 Washington Avenue

Towson, Maryland 21204

410-887-3387

council3@baltimorecountymd.gov

Julian E. Jones, Jr.                                      400 Washington Avenue

Towson, MD 21204

410-887-3389

council4@baltimorecountymd.gov

David Marks                                                400 Washington Avenue

Towson, Maryland 21204

410-887-3384

council5@baltimorecountymd.gov

Cathy Bevins                                            400 Washington Avenue

Towson, Maryland 21204

410-887-3388      

council6@baltimorecountymd.gov

Todd Crandell     

7839 Eastpoint Mall, Suite 307, Baltimore, Maryland 21224

410-887-3383

council7@baltimorecountymd.gov  

 

SCHOOL BOARD:

hhps://www.bcps.org/leadership/board_of_education/board_members

 

Baltimore County Board of Education:

 

State Superintendent:

District 1:

District 2:

District 3:

District 4:

District 5:

District 6:

District 7:

Members at Large:

Daryl Williams   

Lisa Mack    

Cheryl Pasteur  

Kathleen Causey 

Makeda Scott

Julie Henn

Lily Rowe

Rod McMillan

Dr. Erin Hager

Moalie Jose

Russel Keuhn

John Offerman

Christian Thomas 

     (student rep)

 

County Board of ELECTIONS

The Board of Elections' web pages provide information about voter registration, elections, voting and running for office.

Director:        

        

 

         

            

Katie A. Brown

11112 Gilroy Road, Siute 104

Hunt VAlley, Maryland 21031

410-887-5700

elections@baltimorecounty.gov

“Every election is determined by the people who show up.”
― Larry J. SabatoPendulum Swing