Maryland Legislative Information 2021

Have you seen our social media campaign? It makes a difference when you contact your representative and state your opinion. Email or call. Find your state representatives here. 

                    

Important dates of the 442nd session of the Maryland General Assembly:

Jan 13th – General Assembly convenes                Feb 5th – House bill introduction deadline

Feb 8th – Senate bill introduction deadline        March 22nd – Bill crossover deadline deadline                                                                  

April 5th – Budget bill passed by all                    April 12th – General Assembly adjourns

MARYLAND GENERAL ASSEMBLY (800) 492-7122 for Delegates and Senators,                                  www.mlis.state.md.us   

 

SENATE REPUBLICAN CAUCUS – (410) 841-33658 or (301) 858-3658,  Website: mdsenategop.com (See info@mdsenate.org); Senate Minority Leader Bryan Simonaire (Anne Arundel Co.), James Senate Office Bldg, Room 320, 11 Baden St., Annapolis, MD 21401,  bryan.simonaire@senate.state.md.us                         

                                                               

HOUSE REPUBLICAN CAUCUS - (410) 841-3421 or (301) 858-3421,                                               marylandhousegop.com (See info@mdhousegop.org); House Minority Leader Nicholaus R. Kipke (Anne Arundel Co.), House Office Building, Room 212, 6 Baden St., Annapolis, MD, 21401,   nicholaus.kipke@house.state.md.us

 

GOVERNOR Larry Hogan – (410) 974-3901, 100 State Circle, Annapolis, MD,, 21401-1925, www.gov.state.md.us

 

NATIONAL FEDERATION OF REPUBLICAN WOMEN (NFRW) - Ann Schockett, President (703) 548-9688, 124 N. Alfred St., Alexandria, VA 22314,  www.nfrw.org                                                                                     

MARYLAND FEDERATION OF REPUBLICAN WOMEN – Diana Waterman, President, (410) 490-0227, 560 Sparks Mill Rd., Centreville, MD, 21617, diana@watermanrealty.com

MARYLAND REPUBLICAN PARTY – Dirk Haire, Chairman, 200 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401, Annapolis area: (410) 262-2125, Baltimore area (410) 269-0113,                                      D.C. metro area: (301) 261-1526, www.mdgop.org, chairman@mdgop.org

 

REPUBLICAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN – Ronna McDaniel, (202) 863-8500, 310 First Street SE, Washington, D.C., 20003, www.mc.org

MARYLAND NATIONAL COMMITTEEWOMAN – Nicolee Ambrose, (410) 419-6726, 1109 Bellemore Rd., Baltimore, MD, 21210,  nicolee@nicoleeambrose.com

NATIONAL COMMITTEEMAN – David Bossie, davebossie@yahoo.com

  

MARYLAND CONGRESSMEN REPRESENTING PARTS OF BALTIMORE COUNTY:

Congressman Andy Harris (R), (202) 225-5311, 506 Cannon House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515   www.harris.house.gov 

Congressman Kweisi Mfume (D), (202) 225-4781, 2163 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515   www.mfume.house.gov               

Congressman C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D), (202) 225-3061, 2206 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515   www.ruppersberger.house.gov

Congressman John P. Sarbanes (D), (202) 225-4016, 2370 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515   www.sarbanes.house.gov

                                                          

MARYLAND U.S.  SENATORS:

Senator Benjamin Cardin (D), (202) 224-4524, 509 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510   wwwcardin.senate.gov

Senator Chris Van Hollen (D), (202) 224-4654, 110 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510   www.vanhollen.senate.gov

 

BALTIMORE COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS AND ELECTED OFFICIALS:

.

DISTRICT 6 (Southeastern Baltimore County area; includes Dundalk, Essex and part of Rosedale)

 

- Sen. Johnny Ray Salling (R), James Senate Office Building, Room 416 11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3587, (301) 858-3587,  e-mail: johnny.salling@senate.state.md.us

- Del. Robin L. Grammer, Jr. (R), House Office Building, Room 307 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3298 e-mail: robin.grammer@house.state.md.us - Del. Robert B. Long (R), House Office Building, Room 325 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3458 e-mail: bob.long@house.state.md.us                                                - Del. Richard W. Metzgar (R), House Office Building, Room 307 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3332 e-mail: ric.metzgar@house.state.md.us

 

DISTRICT 7 (North, Northeastern and Eastern Baltimore County; all the way from Middle River to the PA line (this district also covers western Harford County)

 

- Sen. J. B. Jennings (R), James Senate Office Building, Room 423 11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3706 e-mail: jb.jennings@senate.state.md.us

- Del. Lauren R. Arikan (R), House Office Building, Room 324 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3334 e-mail: lauren.arikan@house.state.md.us

- Del. Richard K. Impallaria (R), House Office Building, Room 411 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3289 e-mail: rick.impallaria@house.state.md.us

-Del. Kathy Szeliga (R), House Office Building, Room 212 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3698 e-mail: kathy.szeliga@house.state.md.us

 

DISTRICT 8 (Central and Eastern Baltimore County including parts of Towson, Parkville, Carney, Perry Hall, Rosedale areas)

 

- Sen. Katherine A. Klausmeier (D), James Senate Office Building, Room 123 11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3620, e-mail: katherine.klausmeier@senate.state.md.us,                                                                                                         

- Del. Harry (H.B.) Bhandari (D), House Office Building, Room 303 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3526 e-mail: harry.bhandari@house.state.md.

- Del. Joseph C. Boteler III (R), House Office Building, Room 319 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3365 e-mail: joseph.boteler@house.state.md.us

- Del. Carl Jackson (D), 303 House Office Building 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3766 e-mail: carl.jackson@house.state.md.us

 

DISTRICT 10 (Western Baltimore County; including Reisterstown and Randallstown)

- Sen. Delores G. Kelley (D), Miller Senate Office Building, 3 East Wing 11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3606 e-mail: delores.kelley@senate.state.md.us

-Del. Benjamin T. Brooks, Sr. (D), House Office Building, Room 304 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3352 e-mail: benjamin.brooks@house.state.md.us

- Del. Jay Jalisi (D), House Office Building, Room 412 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3358 e-mail: jay.jalisi@house.state.md.us

- Del. Adrienne A. Jones (D), House Office Building, Room 312 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3391 e-mail: adrienne.jones@house.state.md.us

 

DISTRICT 11 (Central Baltimore County, most is west of I-83; includes Owings Mills and Pikesville)

- Sen. Robert A. (Bobby) Zirkin (D), Miller Senate Office Building, 2 East Wing 11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3131 e-mail: bobby.zirkin@senate.state.md.us

 

- Del. Jon S. Cardin (D), House Office Building, Room 217 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3054 e-mail: jon.cardin@house.state.md.us [4]

- Del. Shelly L. Hettleman (D), House Office Building, Room 311 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3833 e-mail: shelly.hettleman@house.state.md.us

- Del. Dana M. Stein (D), House Office Building, Room 251 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3527 e-mail: dana.stein@house.state.md.us

DISTRICT 12 (Southwestern Baltimore County; includes some Howard County also)

 

- Sen. Clarence K. Lam (D), Miller Senate Office Building, Room 420 11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3653 e-mail: clarence.lam@senate.state.md.us

- Del. Eric D. Ebersole (D), House Office Building, Room 305 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3328 e-mail: eric.ebersole@house.state.md.us

- Del. Jessica M. Feldmark (D), House Office Building, Room 216 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3205 e-mail: jessica.feldmark@house.state.md.us

- Del. Terri L, Hill (D), House Office Building, Room 214 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3378 e-mail: terri.hill@house.state.md.us

 

DISTRICT 42 (large geographical area from PA to Baltimore City line - pretty much centrally located in the County)

- Sen. Christopher R. West (R), James Senate Office Building, Room 303 11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3648 e-mail: chris.west@senate.state.md.us

 

DISTRICT 42B (the rest of District 42 up to the PA line)   

- Del. Michele J. Guyton (D), House Office Building, Room 306 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3793 e-mail: michele.guyton@house.state.md.us                                                            - Del. Nino Mangione (R), House Office Building, Room 319 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3258 e-mail: nino.mangione@house.state.md.us

 

DISTRICT 42A (carved out area of high density between I-695 and Baltimore City line, more or less)

- Del. Catherine Forbes (D), House Office Building 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3487 e-mail: catherine.forbes@house.state.md.us

 

 

DISTRICT 44 (Southwestern Baltimore County; squeezed between Districts 10 and 12)

- Sen. Shirley Nathan-Pulliam (D), Miller Senate Office Building, 2 West Wing 11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3612 e-mail: shirley.nathan.pulliam@senate.state.md.us

 

 

DISTRICT 44B (this part is in Baltimore County)

 

- Del. Charles E. Sydnor III (D), District 44B House Office Building, Room 306 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3802 e-mail: charles.sydnor@house.state.md.us

- Del. Patrick G. Young (D), House Office Building, Room 305 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 841-3544 e-mail: pat.young@house.state.md.us

BALTIMORE COUNTY GOVERNMENT:

 

COUNTY EXECUTIVE -The County Executive is chief elected officer in Baltimore County government and administers its daily operations.

 

County Executive: Johnny Olszewski                                                                                          Address: The Historic Courthouse, 400 Washington Avenue, Towson, Maryland, 21204       Contact: 410-887-2450                                                                               Email: johnnyo@baltimorecountymd.gov

COUNTY COUNCILMEN:

1st District: Tom Quirk    Email: council1@baltimorecountymd.gov                                                                                                                                  District Office: 754 Frederick Rd., Catonsville, MD 21228, 410-887-0896

2nd District: Israel “Izzy” Patoka    Email: council2@baltimorecountymd.gov                                                                                                                         Towson Office: 400 Washington Ave., Towson, MD 21204, 410-887-3385

3rd District: Wade Kach,    Email: council3@baltimorecountymd.gov                                               Towson Office: 400 Washington Ave., Towson, MD 21204, 410-887-3387

4th District: Julian E. Jones, Jr.     Email: council4@baltimorecountymd.gov                                  Towson Office: 400 Washington Ave., Towson, MD 21204, 410-887-3389

5th District: David Marks     Email: council5@baltimorecountymd.gov                                                 Towson Office: 400 Washington Ave., Towson, MD 21204, 410-887-3384

6th District: Cathy Bevins     Email: council6@baltimorecountymd.gov                                            Towson Office: 400 Washington Ave., Towson, MD 21204, 410-887-3388                                       

7th District: Todd Crandell     Email: council7@baltimorecountymd.gov                                                                                                                                     District Office: 7839 Eastpoint Mall, Suite 307, Baltimore, MD 21224, 410-887-3383

 

County Board of ELECTIONS - The Board of Elections' web pages provide information about voter registration, elections, voting and running for office.

Director: Katie A. Brown

Address: 11112 Gilroy Road, Suite 104, Hunt Valley, Maryland, 21031

Contact: 410-887-5700

Email: elections@baltimorecountymd.gov

“Every election is determined by the people who show up.”
― Larry J. SabatoPendulum Swing

Mark Little, Board Chair, Center for Urban Renewal & Education shares facts and his views.

 

He addresses the Trump support for blacks in America, worth your time to watch this. Explosive!

  • YouTube
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2018 by Republican Women of Baltimore County
Design by Campaigns by Indy